Broste Copenhagen

Nordic Bistro by Aurelien Barbry

Première création d’Aurélien Barbry pour Broste Copenhage, Nordic Bistro est une nouvelle collection de verres au style contemporain. Aurélien Barbry est un célèbre designer industriel et d’intérieur qui a offert à Broste Copenhagen sa signature unique par son goût esthétique.

 « Ma philosophie du design consiste à de rendre conférer aux objets de la clarté et simplicité. Pour dialoguer avec l’utilisateur final et renouveler les typologies. »

Depuis l’obtention de son Master en Desing industriel et d’intérieur de l’École Camondo de Paris en 1996, Arélien est un designeur très renommé qui a travaillé avec d’innombrables sociétés danoises et étrangères avant de fondé son premier cabinet à Copenhagen en 2006. Il travaillé pendant de nombreuses années pour Jean Nouvel, l’architecte qui remporté le Prix Pritzker d'architecture. Le cabinet d’Aurélien Babry se concentre sur des produits, meubles, éclairage industriels et design spatial.

L’idée du verre « Nordic Bistro » est née dans un bruyant bistro de Copenhague. Le design devait être fonctionnel, simple et original aux lignes identifiables. 

Les verres sont emboîtables car très solides et adaptés à un usage quotidien à la maison ou dans un restaurant. Cette collection se compose de six verres différents empilables, trois à eau de tailles différentes et trois à vin, tous dans un coloris unique « Fumé ».

The Nordic Bistro collection

Broste Copenhagen

Nordic Bistro by Aurelien Barbry

Being the first design by Aurelien Barbry for Broste Copenhagen, Nordic Bistro is a new collection of contemporary drinking glasses. Aurelien Barbry is an acknowledged industrial and interior designer and he brings his unique signature to Broste Copenhagen with an aesthetics statement to the table.

"My design philosophy is to move objects towards more simplicity and obviousness. To create a dialogue with the end user and to renew typologies."

Since graduating from his Master in Industrial & Interior Design from Ecole Camondo, Paris in 1996, Aurelien has with great success worked with a large number of Danish and international brands, and before creating his own studio in Copenhagen in 2006, he worked for many years for the Pritzker prize-winning architect, Jean Nouvel. Aurelien Babry’s studio is focusing on industrial products, furniture, lighting and spatial design.

The initial idea behind the “Nordic Bistro” drinking glass was brought to life after sitting at a buzzing bistro in Copenhagen. The design needed to be functional, simple and yet original with a recognizable outline. 

The solid glasses are stackable and fit for everyday use in your home or in a restaurant. The collection consists of six different stackable drinking glasses, three water glasses in different sizes and three wine glasses, all in the unique colour “Smoke”.

The Nordic Bistro collection